Course Duration: 17 hours

Course Category: Information Controls & Security


17 Contact Hours

IT4IT™ Foundation (A Vendor-Neutral Reference Architecture for Managing the Business of IT)


Course Overview

The purpose of certification to IT4IT Level 1 (Foundation), is to provide validation that the Candidate has gained knowledge of the terminology, structure, and basic concepts of IT4IT, and understands the core principles of the IT4IT Reference Architecture and the IT Value Chain.


The IT4IT course comprises of nine modules. These are:

  • IT4IT Overview
  • Definitions (understand the key terminology of the IT4IT Reference Architecture standard)
  • Basic Concepts (Value Streams and Reference Architecture)
  • IT4IT Core (understand the Reference Architecture at a high level)
  • The Strategy to Portfolio Value Stream
  • The Requirement to Deploy Value Stream
  • The Request to Fulfil Value Stream
  • The Detect to Correct Value Stream
  • The IT4IT Certification Program


Who Should Take

This Course?

Business Leaders, Enterprise Architects, Developers, IT Engineers and IT Operations.



Who will Benefit from this Course?

  • Individuals who require a basic understanding of the IT Value Chain and IT4IT Reference Architecture
  • IT Professionals who are responsible for delivering IT services
  • IT Professionals/Practitioners who are focused on instrumenting the IT management landscape
  • Enterprise Architects who are responsible for IT business transformation
  • Individuals who want to achieve IT4IT Level 2 certification



         There are no formal prerequisites for this course


Training and

Exam Duration

17 hours self-paced elearning course


Exam: 60 mins




Exam Pattern

The IT4IT Foundation exam is comprised of 40 multiple choice questions with a time limit of 60 minutes.


The candidate must achieve at least is 65% (26 out of 40 questions) of the total score possible.


Retake policy: If you fail the test you must wait one month before another attempt.



Course Outline

·         IT4IT Overview

·         IT4IT Definitions

·         Basic Concepts

·         IT4IT Core

·         Strategy to Portfolio Value Stream

·         Requirement to Deploy Value Stream

·         Request to Fulfil Value Stream

·         Detect to Correct Value Stream

·         IT4IT Certification Program



This IT4IT™ Foundation (level 1) course is an Accredited Training Course and complies with the accreditation requirements for The Open Group Certification for People: IT4IT™ Certification Programs.



 This e-Learning course is a product of Good e-Learning, UK.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PMI, PMP, PMBOK, CAPM, PMI-ACP and the Registered Education Provider logo are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.
CMMI®, Capability Maturity Model®, Capability Maturity Modeling®, CMM®, PCMM® and Carnegie Mellon® are registered in the US Patent and Trademark Office by Carnegie Mellon University.
ISTQB® is a Registered Trade Mark of the International Software Testing Qualifications Board.
IIBA®, BABOK® and Business Analysis Body of Knowledge® are registered trademarks owned by International Institute of Business Analysis. CBAP® and CCBA® are registered certification marks owned by International Institute of Business Analysis. Certified Business Analysis Professional, Certification of Competency in Business Analysis, Endorsed Education Provider, EEP and the EEP logo are trademarks owned by International Institute of Business Analysis.
The APMG-International Agile Project Management, AgilePM and Swirl Device logos are trademarks of The APM Group Limited.
PRINCE2®, ITIL®, IT Infrastructure Library®, and MSP® are registered trademarks of AXELOS Limited. The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited.
The ITIL Licensed Affiliate logo is a trademark of AXELOS Limited.
SCRUM Alliance REP SM is a service mark of Scrum Alliance, Inc.