Course Duration: 4 Days

Course Category: Information Controls & Security


28 PDUs (Professional Development Units)

TOGAF® 9.2 Foundation (Level 1) And Certified (Level 2) Level Course



TOGAF (The Open Group Architecture Framework) is a proven Open Group standard for improving business efficiency. TOGAF is a standard, methodology and a framework that provides guidance   for designing, planning, implementing and governing enterprise information architecture.


Course Objectives
  • Understand the core concepts of TOGAF, such as the Architecture Development Method (ADM), Enterprise Continuum, Architecture Repository
  • Learn about architecture governance, architecture views, viewpoints, stakeholders and architecture building blocks
  • Master the guidelines for adapting the ADM Architecture, Maturity Models and Architecture Skills Framework
  • Acquire the knowledge required to pass the TOGAF 9 Foundation and Certified Level certification exams.

There are no pre-requisites to attending the course or taking the combined Level 1 & Level 2 certification exams.


Who Should Attend
  • Enterprise architects
  • Business architects
  • IT architects
  • Application architects
  • Data architects
  • Software architects
  • System architects
  • Solution architects
  • Infrastructure architects
  • Process architects
  • Product managers
  • Operational managers
  • Senior managers
Training and Exam Duration

Training: 4 days
The course material shall be provided on the first day of the course during registration.

Foundation Level (Level 1): 60 minutes duration
Certified Level (Level 2): 90 minutes duration

Both exams are scheduled at a computer based testing centre. The exams are held separately from the training course. The Level 1 & Level 2 exams are scheduled within one sitting.


Exam Pattern

The combined exam consists of two sections, with pass marks as per the TOGAF 9 Level 1 and 2 exams described below. Each section must be passed in order to obtain an overall pass mark. If the candidate fails a section, he or she only need retake the failed section in order to be awarded with the certification.

Foundation Level Exam (Level 1)

TOGAF 9.2 Foundation Level Certification consists of 40 multiple choice questions.
The exam is closed-book, i.e. no materials are allowed to be used.  The candidate must achieve at least 55% (22 out of 40) to achieve the Foundation level certification.

Certified Level Exam (Level 2)

TOGAF 9.2 Certified Level Certification consists of 8 multiple choice questions that total to 40 marks.
The exam is open-book, i.e. test centres shall provide a copy of the TOGAF 9 Standard which can be referenced during the exam. The questions are complex scenario based with gradient scoring.

The candidate must achieve at least 60% (24 out of 40) to achieve the Certified level certification.


Course Agenda

Day 1

  • Course Introduction
  • Management Overview
  • TOGAF 9 Components
  • Preliminary Phase
  • Architecture Governance
  • Case Study (Anthrotel – Principles)
  • Architecture Partitioning
  • Iterations and Levels

Day 2

  • Phase A – Architecture Vision 
  • Business Scenarios 
  • Value stream
  • Implementation Support  
  • Case Study ( Anthrotel – Drivers and Benefits) 
  • Stakeholder Management, Views and Viewpoints 
  • Case Study ( Anthrotel – Stakeholder Management, Vision) 
  • Business, Information and Technology Architecture Development and Building Blocks​

Day 3

  • Business, Information and Technology
  • Architecture Viewpoints
  • Technology Architecture – Viewpoints
  • Case Study (Anthrotel – Business/Application/Data/Technology Architecture)
  • Phase E- Opportunities and Solutions
  • Migration Planning Techniques
  • Phase F – Migration Planning
  • Case Study (Anthrotel – Projects, Roadmap, Value)
  • Phase G – Implementation Governance
  • Phase H – Architecture Change Management
  • Requirements Management

Day 4

  • Intro to Practice Tests – Exam Techniques
  • Practice Test – Part 1
  • Practice Test – Part 2
  • Security and ADM
  • SOA and ADM
  • Maturity Models
  • Skills Framework

The Open Group and TOGAF are registered trademarks and The Open Group Certification logo is a trademark of The Open Group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PMI, PMP, PMBOK, CAPM, PMI-ACP and the Registered Education Provider logo are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.
CMMI®, Capability Maturity Model®, Capability Maturity Modeling®, CMM®, PCMM® and Carnegie Mellon® are registered in the US Patent and Trademark Office by Carnegie Mellon University.
ISTQB® is a Registered Trade Mark of the International Software Testing Qualifications Board.
IIBA®, BABOK® and Business Analysis Body of Knowledge® are registered trademarks owned by International Institute of Business Analysis. CBAP® and CCBA® are registered certification marks owned by International Institute of Business Analysis. Certified Business Analysis Professional, Certification of Competency in Business Analysis, Endorsed Education Provider, EEP and the EEP logo are trademarks owned by International Institute of Business Analysis.
The APMG-International Agile Project Management, AgilePM and Swirl Device logos are trademarks of The APM Group Limited.
PRINCE2®, ITIL®, IT Infrastructure Library®, and MSP® are registered trademarks of AXELOS Limited. The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited.
The ITIL Licensed Affiliate logo is a trademark of AXELOS Limited.
SCRUM Alliance REP SM is a service mark of Scrum Alliance, Inc.